Carlisle United Reaction - Cherries

Last updated : 24 August 2011 By Bournemouth Co-Ordinator

Cherries striker, Steve Lovell, blasts the ref officiating in Carlisle having been denied a second penalty.

Speaking in the Bournemouth Evening Echo after the match, Lovell goes on record as saying: "I wanted to show him their player had caught me. He booked me for diving, which was not the case, and I have got the injuries to prove it. I just wanted to give him an opportunity to apologise for getting the decision wrong and for booking me when it was not warranted. The second one was more of a penalty than the first one. I tried telling the referee but he just ignored me. Sometimes, you wish there was a bit of common sense and that they would listen and talk to players".