Man Of The Match

Last updated : 30 May 2004 By Andy Burton
Over the course of the season we're going to log the man of the match nominees which may help you decide, come April, who the Exiles Player Of The Season award goes to.

Here are the nominees to date:
Port Vale (a) - Garreth O'Connor
Watford (a) - Garreth O'Connor
Barnsley (h) - Steve Fletcher
Queens Park Rangers (a) - Neil Moss
Swindon Town (h) - Jamie Hayter
Wrexham (a) - Karl Broadhurst
Bristol City (h) - Marcus Browning
Blackpool (a) - Marcus Browning
Sheffield Wednesday (h) - Wade Elliott
Rushden & Diamonds (h) - Warren Feeney
Colchester United (a) - Neil Moss
Chesterfield (h) - Jamie Hayter
Hartlepool United (h) - Wade Elliott
Notts County (a) - Jamie Hayter
Yeovil Town (a) - Steve Fletcher
Brighton (h) - Marcus Browning
Luton Town (h) - Warren Feeney
Oldham Athletic (a) - Karl Broadhurst
Tranmere Rovers (a) - Warren Feeney
Bristol Rovers (h) - Marcus Browning/Wade Elliott
Peterborough United (h) - Stephen Purches
Stockport County (a) - Warren Feeney
Brentford (h) - Wade Elliott
Accrington Stanley (h) - Brian Stock
Grimsby Town (h) - Marcus Browning
Accrington Stanley (a) - Neil Moss
Wycombe Wanderers (a) - Stephen Purches
Plymouth Argyle (h) - Warren Cummings
Bristol City (a) - Shaun Maher
Swindon Town (a) - Shauin Maher
Port Vale (h) - Stephen Cooke
Barnsley (a) - Jamie Hayter
QPR (h) - Neil Moss
Plymouth Argyle (a) - Neil Moss
Notts County (h) - Jamie Hayter
Brighton & Hove Albion (a) - Clare Wicks
Wrexham (h) - Claus Jorgensen
Oldham Athletic (h) - Warren Cummings
Wycombe Wanderers (h) - Jamie Hayter
Grimsby Town (a) - Steve Fletcher
Sheffield Wednesday(a) - Entire AFCB Squad
Blackpool (h) - Warren Cummings
Rushden & Diamonds (a) - Steve Fletcher
Colchester United (h) - Warren Cummings
Hartlepool United (a) - Jamie Hayter
Chesterfield (h) - Jamie Hayter
Tranmere Rovers (h) - Marcus Browning
Luton Town (a) - Jamie Hayter
Peterborough United (h) - Carl Fletcher
Stockport County (h) - Warren Cummings
Brentford (a) - Jamie Hayter

In summary:
Ten Nominations
Jamie Hayter

Six Nominations
Marcus Browning

Five Nominations
Neil Moss
Warren Cummings

Four Nominations
Warren Feeney
Wade Elliott
Steve Fletcher

Two Nominations
Garreth O'Connor
Karl Broadhurst
Stephen Purches
Shaun Maher

One Nomination
Brian Stock
Stephen Cooke
Claus Jorgensen
Carl Fletcher
Clare Wicks (!)

Know any better?? Email know your thoughts.