Man Of The Match 2004/05

Last updated : 08 May 2005 By Andy Burton
Over the course of the season we're going to log the man of the match nominees which may help you decide, come April, who the Exiles Player Of The Season award goes to.

Here are the nominees to date:
Hull City (a) - Neil Moss
Walsall (h) - Wade Elliott
Bristol City (h) - Wade Elliott
Franchise FC (a) - James Hayter
Leyton Orient (a) - Wade Elliott
Wrexham (h) - Brian Stock
Luton Town (a) - Neil Moss
Brentford (a) - Neil Moss
Colchester United (h) - Warren Cummings
Sheffield Wednesday (a) - Brian Stock
Blackburn Rovers (a) - Garreth O'Connor
Doncaster Rovers (h) - Jamie Hayter
Shrewsbury Town (a) - James Coutts
Blackpool (a) - Wade Elliott
Stockport County (h) - Jamie Hayter
Port Vale (h) - Brian Stock
Torquay United (a) - Brian Stock
Oldham Athletic (a) - Jamie Hayter
Cardiff City (h) - Jamie Hayter
Barnsley (h) - Wade Elliott
Peterborough United (a) - Jamie Hayter
Forest Green Rovers (a) - Eddie Howe
Chesterfield (h) - Brian Stock
Forest Green Rovers (h) - Derek Holmes
Hartlepool United (a) - Karl Broadhurst
Carlisle United (h) - Derek Holmes
Bradford City (h) - Karl Broadhurst
Tranmere Rovers (a) - Wade Elliott
Swindon Town (h) - Alan Connell
Huddersfield Town (h) - John Spicer
Doncaster Rovers (a) - Shaun Maher
Chester City (h) - Jamie Hayter
Sheffield Wednesday (h) - Marcus Browning
Huddersfield Town (a) - Garreth O'Connor
Burnley (a) - Brian Stock
Stockport County (a) - Neil Moss
Port Vale (a) - Garreth O'Connor
Oldham Athletic (h) - Garreth O'Connor
Colchester United (a) - Warren Cummings
Barnsley (a) - Garreth O'Connor
Torquay United (h) - Matthew Mills
Tranmere Rovers (h) - Matthew Mills
Swindon Town (a) - Brian Stock
Blackpool (h) - Matthew Mills
Walsall (a) - Neil Moss
Hull City (h) - John Spicer
Franchise FC (h) - Frankie Simek
Wrexham (a) - Garreth O'Connor
Bristol City (a) - Garreth O'Connor
Luton Town (h) - John Spicer
Chesterfield (a) - Steve Fletcher
Peterborough United (h) - Eddie Howe & Neil Young
Bradford City (a) - John Spicer
Hartlepool United (h) - Jamie Hayter

In summary:
Eight Nominations
Jamie Hayter

Seven Nominations
Brian Stock
Garreth O'Connor

Six Nominations
Wade Elliott

Five Nominations
Neil Moss

Four Nominations
John Spicer

Three Nominations
Matthew Mills

Two Nominations
Derek Holmes
Karl Broadhurst
Warren Cummings
Eddie Howe

One Nomination
James Coutts
Alan Connell
Shaun Maher
Marcus Browning
Frankie Simek
Steve Fletcher
Neil Young
If you know better (of course), why not write a match report yourself. Contact the Exiles Club if you'd like to write a match report.