Man Of The Match Awards 2006/07

Last updated : 12 June 2007 By Bournemouth Co-Ordinator
Over the course of the season we're going to log the man of the match nominees which may help you decide, come April, who the Exiles Player Of The Season award goes to.

Here are the nominees to date:
Chesterfield (h) - none worthy!
Yeovil Town (a) - James Hayter
Leyton Orient (a) - Eddie Howe
Cheltenham Town (h) - Eddie Howe
Southend United (a) - none worthy!
Doncaster Rovers (a) - Karl Broadhurst
Oldham Athletic (h) - James Hayter
Crewe Alexandra (h) - Marcus Browning
Brighton & Hove Albion (a) - Eddie Howe
Brentford (a) - James Hayter
Scunthorpe United (h) - Josh Gowling
Bristol City (h) - Josh Gowling
Huddersfield Town (a) - Josh Gowling
Northampton Town (h) - James Hayter
Millwall (a) - Neil Young
Rotherham United (h) - Danny Hollands
Tranmere Rovers (a) - Gareth Stewart
Millwall (a) - none worthy!
Swansea City (a) - Brett Pitman
Boston United (a) - Danny Hollands
Carlisle United (h) - Danny Hollands
Bradford City (a) - Danny Hollands
Bristol Rovers (a) - James Hayter
Nottingham Forest (h) - Jack Cork
Port Vale (h) - Eddie Howe
Bristol Rovers (h) - Neil Young
Gillingham (a) - Neil Moss
Blackpool (h) - Darren Anderton
Bristol City (a) - Neil Moss
Scunthorpe United (a) - Sam Vokes
Brighton & Hove Albion (h) - Neil Moss
Brentford (h) - Neil Moss
Crewe Alexandra (a) - Darren Anderton
Huddersfield Town (h) - Josh Gowling
Chesterfield (a) - Josh Gowling
Leyton Orient (h) - Neil Young
Cheltenham Town (a) - Warren Cummings
Yeovil Town (h) - Josh Gowling
Oldham Athletic (a) - Josh Gowling
Doncaster Rovers (h) - Brett Pitman
Blackpool (a) - Neil Moss
Northampton Town (a) - n/a
Millwall (h) - Neil Young
Tranmere Rovers (h) - David McGoldrick
Rotherham United (a) - David McGoldrick
Bradford City (h) - David McGoldrick
Carlisle United (a) - David McGoldrick
Swansea City (h) - Darren Anderton
Nottingham Forest (a) - Marc Wilson
Gillingham (h) - Josh Gowling
Port Vale (a) - Luke Summerfield

In summary:

Eight Nominations
Josh Gowling

Five Nominations
James Hayter
Neil Moss

Four Nominations
Eddie Howe
Danny Hollands
Neil Young
David McGoldrick
Not Worthy!

Three Nominations
Darren Anderton

Two Nominations
Brett Pitman

One Nomination
Karl Broadhurst
Macrus Browning
Gareth Stewart
Jack Cork
Sam Vokes
Warren Cummings
Marc Wilson
Luke Summerfield

If you think you know any different, please feel free to volunteer to write a match report for us. Please drop us a line at