Man Of The Match Awards 2014/15

Last updated : 04 May 2015 By Graham Pearcey

Man Of The MatchWIth the new season under way, here are our nominations for man of the match. Over the course of the season will builf up a picture of who might be player of the season.

Here are the nominations to date:

Huddersfield Town (a) - Eunan O'Kane
Exeter City (a) - Baily Cargill
Brentford (h) - Eunan O'Kane
Nottingham Forest (h) - Eunan O'Kane
Blackburn Rovers (a) -
Ryan Fraser
Northampton Town (h)
- Eunan O'Kane
Norwich City (a) - Eunan O'Kane
Rotherham United (h) - Steve Cook
Leeds United (h) -  Matt Ritchie
Watford (a) - Simon Francis
Cardiff City (a) - Dan Gosling
Wigan Athletic (h) - Simon Francis
Derby County (a) - Simon Francis
Bolton Wanderers (a) - Callum Wilson
Charlton Athletic (h) - Harry Arter
Reading (h) - Brett Pitman
Birmingham City (a) - Andrew Surman
West Bromwich Albion (h) - Eunan O'Kane
Brighton & Hove Albion (h) - Harry Arter
Sheffield Wednesday (a) - Simon Francis
Middlesbrough (a) - Callum Wilson
Ipswich Town (h) - Yann Kermorgant
Millwall (h) - Matt Ritchie
Wolves (a) - Harry Arter
Cardiff City (h) - Andrew Surman
Liverpool (h) - Adam Smith
Blackpool (a) - Marc Pugh
Fulham (h) - Harry Arter
Millwall (a) - Simon Francis
Rotherham United (a) - Yann Kermorgant
Norwich City (h) - Marc Pugh
Rotherham United (a) - Brett Pitman
Leeds United (a) - Callum Wilson
Aston Villa (a) - Ryan Fraser
Watford (h) - Marc Pugh
Wigan Athletic (a) - Callum Wilson
Derby County (h) - Callum Wilson
Huddersfield Town (h) - Matt Ritchie
Brentford (a) - Ryan Fraser
Nottingham Forest (a) - Shaun MacDonald
Blackburn Rovers (h) - Ryan Fraser
Wolverhampton Wanderers (h) - Yann Kermorgant
Fulham (a) - Brett Pitman
Blackpool (h) - Brett Pitman
Cardiff City (a) - Charlie Daniels
Middlesbrough (h) - Harry Arter
Ipswich Town (a) - Kenwyne Jones
Birmingham City (h) - Callum Wilson
Brighton & Hove Albion (a) - Yann Kermorgant
Sheffield Wednesday (h) - Matt Ritchie
Bolton Wanderers (h) - Marc Pugh
Charlton Athletic (a) - Matt Ritchie

In Summary:

Six Nominations
Eunan O'Kane
Callum Wilson

Five Nominations
Simon Francis
Harry Arter
Matt Ritchie

Four Nominations
Ryan Fraser
Brett Pitman
Yann Kermorgant
Marc Pugh

Two Nominations
Andrew Surman

One Nomination
Baily Cargill
Steve Cook
Dan Gosling
Adam Smith
Shaun MacDonald
Charlie Daniels
Kenwyne Jones

Disagree with our nominations? If so, why not volunteer to write a match report yourself? Just drop an email asking to see which games are free.